Highway Commission (Road Committee)

Committee Creation & Term Expiration

Private Act of 1974, Chapter 307

Coterminous with County Commission Seat

1 Year for County Commissioners

Citizen Elected Every 2 Years, January Term

5 County Commissioners;
1 Citizen;
County Mayor;
Highway Superintendent

Appointed and Elected By

County Commission

Present Members

Larry Hinton, Chairman
Luke Tinsley, Vice Chairman
Steve Graves
Gene Rhodes
Terry Wright
Judy Hardin, Highway Superintendent
Tom Neal, Citizen – Feb. 2024
Anthony Holt, County Mayor

Highway Commission (Road Committee)

  |  Salary to be discussed with applicant